

Government of Pakistan Ministry of Water Resources Office of Chief Engineering Adviser/ Chairman, Federal Flood Commission

1700 hours 23rd July 2024

6-Attaturk Avenue, G-5/1, Islamabad Fax No. 051-9244621 & www.ffc.gov.pk

SIGNIFICANT FLOOD WARNING FOR DG KHAN DIVISION HILL TORRENTS

The Flood Forecasting Division (FFD), Lahore, has issued a significant flood warning. Meteorological satellites are reporting moderate to heavy rainfall in the region. Consequently, moderate flash flooding is expected in the Hill torrents of DG Khan Division, specifically in the D.G. Khan and Rajanpur regions, during the period from **1800 PST** on **23rd July 2024** to **0800 PST** on **24th July 2024**.

In view of the above situation, all concerned authorities are advised to remain ALERT, monitor the weather and flood conditions regularly and ensure fool proof precautionary measures to avoid any loss of human lives and damage to public & private properties.

(**Dr. M. Ejaz Tanveer**) Chief Engineer (Floods) (Duty Officer)

Distribution:

- 1. Minister for Water Resources, Islamabad.
- 2. Minister for Planning, Development & Special Initiatives, Islamabad.
- 3. Minister for Climate Change, Islamabad.
- 4. Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Office, Islamabad
- 5. Secretary, Ministry of Water Resources, Islamabad.
- 6. Secretary, Planning, Development & Special Initiatives Division, Islamabad.
- 7. Secretary, Ministry of Climate Change & Environmental Coordination, Islamabad.
- 8. Secretary, Ministry of National Food Security & Research, Islamabad.
- 9. Director General (Coordination-III), President's Secretariat (Public), Aiwan-E-Sadr, Islamabad.
- 10. Chairman, National Disaster Management Authority, Prime Minister's Office, Islamabad.
- 11. Chairman, WAPDA, WAPDA House, Lahore.
- 12. Chief Executive Officer, Pakistan Railways, Lahore.
- 13. Chairman, Indus River System Authority (IRSA), Islamabad.
- 14. Pakistan Commissioner for Indus Waters (PCIW), Islamabad.
- 15. Chairman, National Highway Authority, Islamabad.
- 16. Chairman PCRWR, Ministry of Water Resources, Islamabad.
- 17. Director General, Pakistan Meteorological Department (PMD), Islamabad.
- 18. Member (Water), WAPDA, WAPDA House, Lahore.
- 19. Member (Infrastructure), Planning Commission, Islamabad.
- 20. Chief Secretary, Government of the Punjab, Lahore.
- 21. Chief Secretary, Government of Sindh, Karachi.
- 22. Chief Secretary, Government of Balochistan, Quetta
- 23. Secretary, Irrigation Department, Government of the Punjab, Lahore.
- 24. Secretary, Irrigation Department, Government of Sindh, Karachi

- 25. Secretary, Irrigation Department, Government of Balochistan, Quetta.
- 26. General Manager, Tarbela Dam Project (TDP), WAPDA, Tarbela.
- 27. General Manager, Mangla Dam Organization (MDO), WAPDA, Mangla.
- 28. Director General, Provincial Disaster Management Authority, Government of the Punjab, Lahore.
- 29. Director General, Provincial Disaster Management Authority, Government of Sindh, Karachi.
- 30. Director General, Provincial Disaster Management Authority, Government of Balochistan, Quetta.
- 31. Chief Engineer, Irrigation D.G. Khan Zone, Irrigation Department, Govt. of the Punjab, D.G.Khan.
- 32. Chief Engineer, Irrigation Guddu Barrage, Irrigation Department, Govt. of Sindh, Guddu.
- 33. Principal Information Officer, Press Information Department, Islamabad.
- 34. Director (News), Associated Press of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 35. Director (News), Pakistan Television, Islamabad.
- 36. Flood Cell, General Staff Branch, Engineers Directorate, GHQ, Rawalpindi.
- 37. Chief Executive Officer, National Disaster Risk Management Fund (NDRMF), Islamabad.
- 38. Commissioner, D.G.Khan.
- 39. Deputy Commissioner Rajanpur.
- 40. Deputy Commissioner D.G. Khan.
- 41. Deputy Commissioner Muzaffargarh.

U.O.No. FC-1(2)//2024 Dated 23-07-2024 (Time: 17:00 hours)